75 Comments

Tamil Nadu Horticulture Department Do It Yourself Kit – Second Model

Tamil Nadu Horticulture Department has started to issue the long waiting Do it yourself kit. This should be a happy news for all terrace gardeners. Currently the kit is distributed in Chennai and for other location, I request people to contact their local Horticulture Department and they should help you with more details. The kit details are given below:

Do It Yourself Kit Details:

  1. 6 Grow bags with 2 kg cocopeat in each
  2. Seeds (Bhendi, arakeerai, mulaikeerai, sedi avarai, raddish, palak keerai, coriander)
  3. Azospirillum 200gm
  4. Phosphobacteria 200gm
  5. Trichoderma Viride 100gm
  6. Water Soluble Fertilizer 1 kg
  7. Neam oil 100ml.
  8. Pamphlet.

The first model of Do It Yourself Kit  had more number of grow bags and other gardening related tools.

Do It Yourself Kit Second Model Cost:

Each kit cost Rs.500 and one can get any number of kits. Happy Gardening 🙂

Please watch this explainer video.

Do It Yourself Kit Content

 

Tamil Nadu Horticulture Department Do It Yourself Kit

Update (July 2015). Do It Yourself Kit comes to Madurai and Tiruchi.

Post Update 2 (3 Jan 2017):

The kits are now available even at Madurai East, Madurai West and Tiruparankundram regional horticulture offices.

Heard that this kit is not available in many horticulture centres.  Due to overwhelmed response its currently out of stock. Kindly call before you go. Or you can visit any popular ecommerce website like amazon where you can buy individual items as per your need.

Have found a vendor, Mr.Vijay, who is providing similar kind of terrace garden kit for Rs.555. You can call or whatsapp him to get more details 9962195426.

Garden Starter Kit

photo courtesy:

Vignesh Kumar 

75 comments on “Tamil Nadu Horticulture Department Do It Yourself Kit – Second Model

  1. good.. thanks for sharing. hope its available for people like us from small town – dharmapuri

  2. not available in places like Dharmapuri. i believe its only available in Chennai, not even CBE.

  3. Sir
    The kit comes with bio fungicide biofertilisers and urea phosphate with SOP. Are these organic or chemical? Can they be used in organic farming? I want to grow vegetables that are 100% safe from chemicals. I want to know if they are organic and if they can be used in organic farming. Thankyou in advance.

  4. · நகர்ப்புற தோட்டக்கலை அபிவிருத்தித் திட்டத்தின் கீழ் செயல்படுத்தப்பட்ட நீங்களே செய்து பாருங்கள் தளை 2013 ம் ஆண்டு முதல் தோட்டக்கலைத் துறையினால் செயல்படுத்தப்பட்டு வருகிறது.
    · மாடித்தோட்டத்தின் அடிப்படை நோக்கமே அவரவருக்குத் தேவையான நஞ்சற்ற, சத்துள்ள மற்றும் பசுமையான காய்கறிகளை உற்பத்தி செய்வதேயாகும். அதனடிப்படையில் இத்தளைகள் வழங்கப்பட்டு வருகின்றன.
    · இத்தளைகளில் மொத்தம் 7 வகையான காய்கறி விதைகள் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. இவற்றுள் வெண்டை, அரைக்கீரை, தண்டுக்கீரை, அவரை ஆகிய நான்கு விதைகள் வேளாண் பல்கலைக் கழகம் மூலமாகவும், இதர மூன்று விதைகளான கொத்தமல்லி, பாலக் மற்றும் முள்ளங்கி அரசு விதிகளைப் பின்பற்றி தனியார் நிறுவனத்திடமிருந்து பெறப்பட்டு விநியோகிக்கப்பட்டு வருகின்றது.
    · இவற்றுள் வெண்டை மற்றும் முள்ளங்கி விதைகள் வீரிய இரக விதைகளாகும். இவ்விதைகளும் வழக்கமாக இயற்கை முறையில் பின்பற்றப்படும் இனக்கலப்புச் சேர்க்கை மூலமாக உருவாக்கப்பட்ட விதைகளேயாகும். தோட்டக்கலைத் துறை மூலம் செயல்படுத்தப்பட்ட அனைத்து திட்டங்களுக்கும் இது நாள் வரை அரசு விதிகளைப் பின்பற்றி வீரிய இரக காய்கறி விதைகள் (ழலசெனைள) அனைத்தும் தனியார் நிறுவனத்திடமிருந்து பெறப்பட்டு விநியோகிக்கப்பட்டு வருகிறது.
    · தமிழ் நாட்டு விவசாயிகளும் இந்த இரக விதைகளை (ழலசெனைள) தொன்றுதொட்டுப் பயன்படுத்தி வருகின்றார்கள்.
    · சமூக வளைத்தளங்களான முகநுhல் (குயஉந க்ஷடிடிம) மற்றும் றுhயவ’ள ஹயீயீ ஆகியவற்றில் இத்தளைகளில் வழங்கப்பட்ட விதைகள் அனைத்தும் மரபணு மாற்றப்பட்ட விதைகள் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ளதாகச் செய்திகள் வந்தவண்ணம் உள்ளன. இவற்றுள் எந்த ஒரு விதையும் மரபணு மாற்றம் செய்யப்பட்ட விதைகள் அல்ல.
    · ஆகையால் சமூக வளைத்தளங்களில் இத்திட்டத்தினைப் பற்றி பரப்பப்படும் செய்திகள் அனைத்தும் உண்மைக்குப் புறம்பானவை ஆகும். பொதுமக்கள் யாரும் இவ்வதந்திகளை நம்ப வேண்டாம் என அன்புடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்ளப்படுகிறார்கள்.
    · தற்போது வழங்கப்பட்ட தளைகளை உபயோகித்து நஞ்சற்ற, தரமான, ருசி மிக்க காய்கறிகளை உற்பத்தி செய்து பயன்பெறுவீர்களாக.

    இயக்குநர்,
    தோட்டக்கலை மற்றும் மலைப்பயிர்கள் துறை.

  5. Next part for seeding and watering video required.

  6. Thanks for effors.we are at Madipakkam, any nearby place we can buy this

    • Try contacting these numbers Horticulture officer (Madhavaram): 9003265922 Horticulture officer (Annanagar): 9841155808Horticulture officer (Perambur): 8056217841

  7. sir i am in mayiladuthurai naggapattinam DT help sathish sir
    i want create a new plant
    i am very inserted

  8. Thanks for efforts.we are at Madipakkam, any nearby place we can buy this

  9. Can you provide the contact details where I can get this kit in vellore

  10. I have adequate space in our house at Salem to have a roof garden. I am a Retd. Divisional Engineer and i have enough spare time to maintain it which will go a long way for similar works by our neighbours. Can I get ‘do it yourself kit’ from Horticultural department at Salem.

  11. I’m in coimbatore.
    Where is the FIRST MODEL OF “DO IT YOURSELF KIT” available?

  12. I’m in Hosur (krishnagri ) DT
    Where is the FIRST MODEL OF “DO IT YOURSELF KIT” available?

  13. I have started growing bendsi ,radish & amaranth ,under this scheme .it is one month old. Let me know about the fertilisers to be used at different stages of growth.please let me know the alternative fertiliser for urea you have provided in the kit.u

  14. I have started growing bendsi ,radish & amaranth i ,under this scheme .it is one month old. Let me know about the fertilisers to be used at different stages of growth.please let me know the alternative fertiliser for urea you have provided in the kit.u

  15. Let me know the organic fertilisers to be added for the plant growth at different stages of growth. What is the substitute for Urea?

  16. phone number 90032 65922 switched off. 80562 17841 switch off. 0841155808 picked up but disconnected. How to contact the Horticulture Officers ??

  17. Try contacting these numbers Horticulture officer (Madhavaram): 9003265922 Horticulture officer (Annanagar): 9841155808Horticulture officer (Perambur): 8056217841 —– All these phone numbers are switched off….. how to contact???

  18. How can I buy ?by online

  19. hello sir I’m Nandhini from thanjavur I want first model and second model kit these two are available in thanjavur ah ???

  20. it should be online

  21. In Madurai which office I have to approach??

    • Tamil Nadu Government has started to give these kit in Madurai. The kits are available at Madurai East, Madurai West and Tiruparankundram regional horticulture offices

  22. Hello sir :
    I want one kit how to pay for many please help but I am from nagore nagapattinam district pease help for me

  23. sir I need do yourself Kit..iam in thiruvottiyur …2days before I contact madhavaram office but I didn’t get the call..say the contact details of madhavaram horticulture and whether this kit is available now sir

    • Try contacting these numbers Horticulture officer (Madhavaram): 9003265922 Horticulture officer (Annanagar): 9841155808Horticulture officer (Perambur): 8056217841

  24. Hi dear sir
    I need do it yourself kit . Madurai where I can get this kit .please can you send me any contact no or address thanks

  25. how can i get this kit im near marakkanam
    viluppuram district

  26. Thanks for information.we are at kanchipuram, any nearby place we can buy this

  27. Can I get ur contact number or address where it is I’m in tambaram

  28. Please help me to get this kit
    I’m from keelakarai (ramanathapuram district ) I already asked this kit through horiculture department which is in ramanathapuram
    But they said it’s not available here you can ask in private sectors….
    Please help me to buy this

  29. Hello Sir,

    This is Suresh from Salem, how could I get this kit available to make terrace garden at salem. Could u share the contact details or address to followup pls.

    Thank you

  30. Hi sir, where I can get this kit near tiruvarur dist

    • Hello,

      You can contact local Horticulture Department and they should help you with more details. Else there are many local nursery who are providing similar kit. You can contact me(9884079816) in case you cannot find anything

  31. I stay in OMR – Karapakkam, Chennai. How can I get this kit from a nearby place?

    • Hello,

      You can contact local Horticulture Department and they should help you with more details. Else there are many local nursery who are providing similar kit. You can contact me(9884079816) in case you cannot find anything

  32. I’m in Chennai, I want to order this DIT2 kit.
    How can I order it

    • Hello Dhivya,

      You can contact local Horticulture Department and they should help you with more details. Else there are many local nursery who are providing similar kit. You can contact me(9884079816) in case you cannot find anything

  33. hai,

    iam in sulur (coimbatore) how can i get this kit

  34. Sir
    I am vignesh from kovilpatti. Kindly help me regard this by providing contact address or contact number

  35. Sir,i try to made terrace garden and i used this ratio (coirpith3kg+organic fertilizer3kg+red soil4kg)and pseudomonas,tricho derma verdie,azospirillium,phosphobacteria each 5grams/kg,but there was a lot of insects in the mixture,i had try some pesticide like cow urine+tobacco mixture, but it was not gave a good result,so could you advice me a perfect potting mix and could you refer books or pdf of terrace gardening guide to me,thank you

    • Sir,i try to made terrace garden and i used this ratio (coirpith3kg+organic fertilizer3kg+red soil4kg)and pseudomonas,tricho derma verdie,azospirillium,phosphobacteria each 5grams/kg,but there was a lot of insects in the mixture,i had try some pesticide like cow urine+tobacco mixture, but it was not gave a good result,so could you advice me a perfect potting mix and could you refer books or pdf of terrace gardening guide to me,thank you

  36. hello sir i m in guduvancheri where i get this DIY kit

  37. Hello sir..I am so interested in terrace gardening. since am n before district we r not eligible to avail te kit.how can get tiz kit through online

  38. im from sivakasi how can I get the kit

  39. I want one kit

  40. I want one kit

  41. can i get it the frst n second modle kits plss i m frm mysore plss

  42. impressed on TN govt tq

  43. Hi.
    I am from tiruchengode ..nammakkal district.
    I want to buy kit 1 ..
    how can I get this kit

  44. I’m in Erode how can we get the kit

  45. I am in Madurai. Were to get the kit?

  46. Hi
    I am from ramanathapuram…
    I want to buy kit
    How can I get this kit.. ….

  47. I am from erode can I get contact details of the officer or office I need those kits n guidance also

Leave a Reply

